Update on my story: Beta results

Just got the call… though I’ll wait with publishing the post until I tell my mom.  Seems only fair to let her know before the entire internet does.

Beta = 142 (15 dpo).

So far so good.

I don’t think I am going to write here about this because honestly when I started this blog I didn’t really expect the cycle to work. I wanted the blog to be a “what I know about IVF” that would be useful to people who are stuck in the IVF trenches (and may be in a fragile place where the last thing they want to read about is pregnancy).  It honestly didn’t occur to me that I might have something else to write about.   Plus while telling about the last 4 years of in-the-trenches hell is fine, telling the whole internet about the current scarey sh*t  is outside of my comfort level.  If you want to know more you can find me on my page at The Stirrup Queen Ballroom.

5 Comments »

  1. Mel said

    Congratulations on a great beta. Sending good thoughts for the next one.

  2. T@sh!da said

    Here from LFCA: Congrats!

  3. S said

    I have to admit I just spent 20 mins reading your posts. I really dig the way you write. Congratulations on the beta, hoping this pregnancy is the most boring (medically speaking of course) pregnancy on the planet – would be nice, eh!

    All the best…

  4. Phoebe said

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! Congrats on your BFP!

    Oh, and how do you remove that gummy glue from estrogen patches : )

  5. nishkanu said

    Baby oil is your friend!! Canola will do in a pinch but baby oil works better.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

